Back in the Saddle

by beneaththesurfaces

A two week vacation from everything Buffalo seems like a life time, oddly.  It was winter when I left for Florida and I returned to what can only be described as Spring. Today’s high temperature in Buffalo is 71F; which is a few degrees warmer than the high temperature the first few days I was in Tampa.  Odd that….

I have made some resolutions whilst away.  First to social media and play random games less as they suck all available time away. Blog more, in addition to randomly surfing topics which amuse me (blog on those as well). Write more and read less. I got sucked into a few novels of considerable length that I can’t put down… or finish for that matter.  There was only one book I ever left unfinished in my lifetime- which shall go unnamed. Time to just plow through them and call it a year. I’m also going to stop randomly downloading books from self published authors who are giving away their material for free as a promotion– not because the works are bad, but because I now have far too many books in my queue that I can not feasibly finish reading all of them by Christmas….. 2015.

Lastly, I am going to spend more time focusing on me and my head space….  a little less talk radio on the way to work, and more time just working through ideas that have been playing through my mind.  The two week vacation worked as a good release valve for built up tension accumulated since my last vacation in March 2013–  now time to move forward into 2014.

Next benchmark is July, where I will be off for a beach vacation with quite a few children.  It’s more fun than it sounds……

